音频应用

找回密码
 快速注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

音频应用 首页 音频插件 查看内容

A.O.M. Releases FREE Triple Fader Gain Control Plugin

2022-4-13 09:41| 发布者: Neutron| 查看: 726| 评论: 0

摘要: A.O.M offers Triple Fader, a new FREE triple gain fader plugin for macOS and Windows.There are so many plugins developers out there doing some pretty excellent work, and now and then, I come across on ...
A.O.M offers Triple Fader, a new FREE triple gain fader plugin for macOS and Windows.

There are so many plugins developers out there doing some pretty excellent work, and now and then, I come across one I’ve never used before. A.O.M is one that I’m not too familiar with, but the Tokyo-based developer has recently updated existing plugins to version 1.14.0 and released a new freebie.

The update highlights various improvements across the plugin range.

The freebie is Triple Fader, a simple gain plugin. Triple Fader features three range configurable and automatable gain faders.

Fader plugins are often met with a mixed response, and we’ve seen a few different approaches from developers. We’ve seen things like the Cyberfader from 2BTruman that allowed you to control a range of parameters from a single fader. Controlling Cutoff, and so on, as well as the level provided instant DJ booth-ready fades/drops.

Triple Fader takes a far more straightforward and utilitarian approach. Along with the range-configurable faders, it provides a per-fader toggle button, sample peak meter, and level meter. A.O.M also boasts high precision calculation.

Gain staging is a topic that tends to throw up lots of contrasting opinions. Some people will tell you that you should have a gain plugin at the start of every insert FX strip in your DAW.

One reason for this method could be that plugins, especially analog emulations, can have a sweet spot, just like hardware. A point where it starts to distort and sounds lovely, and quickly sounds terrible if you go too far beyond it.